Calendar

FCS is a growing, dynamic ministry.  For eleven out of the last fourteen years we have had far more events than there are weeks in the year.  As we are limited by the hunting seasons for specific animals and birds we frequently have several events occurring simultaneously.  For details on our most imminent events see our Upcoming Events web page.

2019

January

  • Thursday, 1/3/19 through Sunday, 1/6/19 AM – Self-guided/chartered Coastal Blast and Cast (Duck Hunt and Bay Fishing Trip) at Port O’Connor and Port Aransas.
  • Saturday, 1/12/19, 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 1/19/19, AM – Self-guided Inland Duck Hunt on a pond east of Austin.
  • Saturday, 1/19/19 – ‘New Year’s Clay Opener’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Tuesday 1/22/19, 6:30 – 8:00 PM – FCS Officers Meeting at Dos Salsas (1600 E. Whitestone Blvd., Cedar Park, 512-260-7494.
  • Friday, 1/25/19, AM – Guided Inland Duck Hunt with Allen Ethridge near Donie.
  • Saturday, 1/26/19, AM – Self-guided Inland Duck Hunt on a pond east of Austin.
  • Saturday, 1/26/19 – ‘Promatic Open’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).

February

  • Monday, 2/4/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Wild Game Dinner at Ron Denison’s home (1009 Ambrose Cv., Pflugerville, 512-670-7717 – Home, 512-217-4677 – Cell).
  • Saturday, 2/9/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 2/9/19, 9:00 AM – 11:45 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Friday, 2/15/19 – Sunday, 2/17/19 – Self-guided Hog Hunt at Ronnie Ross’ lease near Brownwood.
  • Saturday, 2/16/19 – ‘Fantastic Feb Clay Shoot’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Saturday, 2/23/19, 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM – Guided Upland Bird Hunt with Mike Schumann near Dime Box.
  • Saturday, 2/23/19 – ‘Sweetheart Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).

March

  • Saturday, 3/2/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 3/9/19, 9:00 AM – 11:45 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 3/16/19 – ‘March Madness’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 3/23/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Wednesday, 3/27/19, 6:30 – 8:30 PM – FCS Family Banquet at Texas Land & Cattle (14010 U.S. 183 B, Austin, 512-258-3733).

April

  • Saturday, 4/6/19, 9:00 – 11:30 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Tuesday, 4/9/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Chili Dinner at Mr. Charles Batts’ home (9706 Bordeaux La., Austin, 512-258-8773 – Home, 512-750-2225 – Cell).
  • Friday, 4/12/19 – Sunday, 4/14/19 – Self-chartered Bay Fishing Trip, staying at Captain Carl’s Laguna Madre Floating Cabin #2 near Corpus Christi.
  • Friday, 4/12/19 through Saturday, 4/13/19 – 24-hour Sporting Clays Shoot at the 74 Ranch near Campbellton.
  • Saturday, 4/20/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 4/20/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Tuesday, 4/24/19 – Saturday, 4/28/19 – NSCA State Sporting Clays Championship Tournament at the National Shooting Complex in San Antonio.
  • Friday, 4/26/19 – Sunday, 4/28/19 – Self-guided Hog Hunt at Mr. Charles Batts’ ranch near Junction.
  • Sunday, 4/28/19 – ‘Bluebonnet Special’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).

May

  • Monday, 5/6/19, 1:00 – 9:00 PM – Chartered Striped/Hybrid Bass Fishing Trip with Empty Pockets on Lake Buchanan.
  • Thursday, 5/9/19, 6:30 – 8:00 PM – Wild Game Dinner (Ministry Event) at St. George’s Court (1443 Coronado Hills Drive, Austin).
  • Saturday, 5/11/19, 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM – ‘FCS Open’ (Two Rounds of Sporting Clays) at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707) followed by lunch at La Palapa (6640 E. Highway 290, Austin, 512-459-8729).
  • Saturday, 5/11/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Saturday, 5/25/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 5/25/19 – ‘Bluebonnet Special’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Monday, 5/27/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.

June

  • Saturday, 6/1/19, 9:00 – 11:30 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Thursday, 6/13/19, 5:00 AM – 1:00 PM – Chartered Crappie Fishing Trip with a guide TBD on Lake Granger.
  • Thursday, 6/13/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Fajita Dinner at Jim McGee’s home (2605 Izoro Bend, Cedar Park, 512-791-3464).
  • Saturday, 6/15/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 6/15/19 – ‘Capital Clays Classic’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Wednesday, 6/19/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 6/29/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.

July

  • Saturday, 7/13/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 7/13/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Saturday, 7/20/19, 9:00 AM – 11:30 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 7/20/19 – ‘Clayfest’ Sporting Clays Tournament at the National Shooting Complex in San Antonio.
  • Saturday, 7/27/19 – ‘Firecracker Special’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).

August

  • Saturday, 8/10/19, 9:00 – 11:15 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 8/10/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Monday, 8/12/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Steak Dinner at Randy Rowley’s home (11612 Birchbark Trail, Austin, 512-922-2484).
  • Saturday, 8/24/19, AM – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Tuesday, 8/27/19, AM – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.

September

  • Sunday, 9/1/19 – Central Zone Dove Hunt with an outfitter TBD.
  • Sunday, 9/1/19, all day – Central Zone Dove Hunt with Tony Arce, Jr. near Uvalde.
  • Monday, 9/2/18 – Central Zone Dove Hunt with an outfitter TBD.
  • Saturday, 9/7/19 – Central Zone Dove Hunt with an outfitter TBD.
  • Saturday, 9/7/19, 9:00 – 11:15 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Friday, 9/13/19 – Saturday, 9/14/19 – Guided Teal Hunt with Ricky Ethridge at a location TBD.
  • Friday, 9/13/19 – Sunday, 9/15/19 – South Zone Dove Retreat with an outfitter TBD.
  • Saturday, 9/14/19 – ‘Patriot Day’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 9/21/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Saturday, 9/28/19 – Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trip on a lake TBD.

October

  • Saturday, 10/5/19, 9:00 – 11:15 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 10/6/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Tuesday, 10/8/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Shrimp Boil at Bruce Crockett’s home (2119 Woodston Dr., Round Rock, 512-970-7797).
  • Saturday, 10/19/19, AM – Self-chartered Bass Fishing and Duck Scouting Trip on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 10/19/19 – Sunday, 10/27/19 – NSCA National Sporting Clays Championship Tournament at the National Shooting Complex in San Antonio.
  • Saturday, 10/26/19, AM – Self-chartered Bass Fishing and Duck Scouting Trip on a lake TBD.

November

  • Saturday, 11/2/19, 9:00 – 11:15 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Saturday, 11/9/19, AM – Guided Inland Duck Hunt with Ricky Ethridge at a location TBD.
  • Saturday, 11/9/19, AM – Self-guided Inland Duck Hunt on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 11/9/19, AM – ‘Patriot Day’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Monday, 11/11/19 – ‘Copperhead Creek Tournament’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at the Copperhead Creek Shooting Club in Marble Falls.
  • Saturday, 11/16/19, AM – Self-guided Inland Duck Hunt on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 11/30/19, AM – Self-guided Inland Duck Hunt on a lake TBD.
  • Saturday, 11/30/19, AM – Guided Inland Duck Hunt with Ricky Ethridge at a location TBD.

December

  • Sunday, 12/1/19 – ‘Buck N’ Clays’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Thursday, 12/5/19 through Sunday, 12/8/19 – Self-guided/chartered Coastal Blast and Cast (Duck Hunt and Bay Fishing Trip) at Port O’Connor.
  • Saturday, 12/14/19, AM – Guided Inland Duck Hunt with Ricky Ethridge at a location TBD.
  • Saturday, 12/7/19, 9:00 – 11:15 AM – FCS Sporting Clays Shoot at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
  • Sunday, 12/8/19 ‘Copperhead Creek’ NSCA Sporting Clays Tournament at Copperhead Creek in Marble Falls.
  • Thursday, 12/12/19, 7:00 – 9:30 PM – FCS Meeting and Venison Stew at Wayne Weilnau’s home (16100 Fritsch Cove, Austin, 512-388-3340 – Home, 512-589-4120 – Cell).
  • Saturday, 12/14/19, all day – Central Zone Dove Hunt with Tony Arce, Jr. near Uvalde.
  • Saturday, 12/21/19, AM – Guided Goose Hunt with Rayce Jenkins near El Campo.
  • Saturday, 12/28/19 – ‘Year End Finale’ Sporting Clays Tournament at Capital Clays (8707 Lindell Lane, Austin, 512-272-4707).
Events Summary
Sporting Clays Tournaments 26
Freshwater Fishing Trips (two are also inland duck scouting trips) 15
Waterfowl Hunts 13
Sporting Clays Shoots (one includes a youth group) 12
FCS Meetings (one is an officers meeting) 7
Dove Retreats/Hunts 6
Hog Hunts 2
Bay Fishing Trip 1
Upland Bird Hunt 1
24-hour Sporting Clays Shoot 1
Banquet 1
Ministry Event 1
Total 86
Category Summary
Shoots 39
Hunts 22
Fishing Trips 16
Meetings 7
Banquet 1
Ministry Event 1
Total 86

Note: See the Upcoming Events web page or contact Randy Rowley for more information or to confirm event details. Dates, times, locations of events, etc. can change due to unforeseen scheduling conflicts, bad weather, insufficient people are projected to attend, projected lack of game, etc. If there is a change in an event the assigned event coordinator will update the calendar and upcoming events web page and email everyone on the FCS distribution list. Therefore, it is recommended that you sign up to be on the distribution list. If you have questions or wish to be added to the distribution list email Randy at randywrowley@gmail.com (his preference) or call him at 512-922-2484.  If you text, please identify yourself.

Event Planning Distribution

Here is the list of which officer will oversee which events for 2019.

Bruce Crockett will oversee planning and reporting of the following events:

  • 24-hour Sporting Clays Shoot (one event)
  • Sporting Clays Tournaments (26 events)
  • Sporting Clays Shoots (12 events; one includes a youth group)

Total = 39 events

Randy Rowley will oversee planning, promotion, and reporting of the following events:

  • Chartered Crappie Fishing Trip (one event)
  • FCS Banquet (one event)
  • FCS Meetings (six events)
  • FCS Officers Meeting (one event)
  • Guided Upland Bird Hunt (one event)
  • Ministry Event – Wild Game Dinner (one event)
  • Self-chartered Bass Fishing Trips (two are also inland duck scouting trips) (13 events; Randy’s bass rotation is in effect)
  • Self-guided Dove Hunt – location TBD (one event)
  • Self-guided Dove Retreat – location TBD (one event)
  • Self-guided Hog Hunts – Junction and Brownwood (two events)
  • Self-guided Inland Duck Hunts (five events; Randy’s duck rotation is in effect)

Total = 33 events

Ian Daniels will oversee planning and reporting on the following events:

  • Guided Inland Waterfowl Hunts (four guided inland duck hunts with Ricky Ethridge, a guided goose hunt with Rayce Jenkins, and a guided teal hunt with Ricky Ethridge) (seven events)

Total = 6 events

Daryl Shipper will oversee planning and reporting of the following events:

  • Chartered Freshwater Striped/Hybrid Bass Fishing Trip (one event)
  • Self-chartered Bay Fishing Trip (on a floating cabin) (one event)

Total = 2 events

Wayne Weilnau will oversee planning and reporting of the following events:

  • Self-chartered/guided Coastal Blasts and Casts (Duck Hunts and Bay Fishing Trips) (two events)

Total = 2 events

Art Barrera will oversee planning and reporting of the following events:

  • Self-guided Uvalde Dove Hunts (two events)

Total = 2 events

Michael Armstrong will oversee planning and reporting of the following events:

  • Self-guided Dove Hunt (one event)

Total = 1 event

Mike Walsh will oversee planning and reporting of the following event:

  • Self-guided Dove Hunt (one event)

Total = 1 event

Grand Total = 86 events

Bible verse of the day

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Today’s Devotionals